Year 4 

Teacher: Mrs N Radford
Teaching Assistants: Mrs J Wye, Mrs S Cogley (HNF) 3 days
Year 4 are doing Evolving earth as their topic which will take us into the wonderful world of rivers and mountains. They will learn about features of a river and what happens to it as it flows down stream. It won't just be in this county. They will 'take a cruise down The Nile' and understand how important the water is to the communities that live on the river's edge and understand the cycle of the river's fertility. We will travel to London to investigate the impact that one of the largest cities in the world is having on our most famous river. In English they will  discover famous river poems and even write their own. 

After Half Term
We will take a walk up the wold's most marvellous mountains and find out how they became to be. They will experience the anger of mountains through volcanoes and avalanches. In English they will follow the journey of a girl in our class reader and have a go at changing the ending of the story. #
In Maths throughout the whole term we will be consolidating and developing our understanding of Place Value, column addition and subtraction, multiplication and problem solving. Shape and co-ordinates will also be investigated. 
 

Latest News

Remembrance Service

It was lovely to see how well behaved and respectful the children were, when visiting the war memorial outside the social club on Monday 12th November. As a school, we walked down together to meet at … More >

Election of Year 6 Captains

Congratulations to all of Year 6 who have earned various responsilities within the school. One of these responsibilites is being a 'Buddy' to children in Reception. The Buddy is a 'turn … More >

KS2 Sports Day

Congratulations to Simmonds who were the winners of our very hot KS2 Sports Day at Tonbridge Sports Centre! All the children and parents had a fantastic time and the staff did a super job of ensuring … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Wednesday 30th January 9am
Year 3 Class Assembly
Thursday 15th February
FoHPS Disco
25th February 2019
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >