Prospectus

Prospectus - please be patient whilst this is updated.

“A very warm welcome to Horsmonden Primary School!”

We are passionate about offering children an exciting, stimulating and rich curriculum, based on real reasons for learning. We hope that you will share with us the belief that every child should have the opportunity to meet their potential and develop the academic, creative, social and spiritual skills that will enable them to fulfil a happy and prosperous life.

Our school enables pupils from the age of 4-11 to meet the challenges of an education that will prepare them for life in the 21st century. We use a wide range of styles and resources to excite, motivate and challenge our young people to succeed.

We have many excellent resources, which include Interactive Whiteboard technology in every classroom, lap-tops for use in the classroom, an indoor swimming pool, wild-life area and pond, adventure castle and a newly developed library with books to amuse, inspire and inform.

We are a school that is at the centre of our community. Please take the time to visit our school to see just how exciting Horsmonden Primary School is!

Yours faithfully,

Mrs Tracy Thomas
Headteacher

Mr Bob Sherwood
Chair of Governors

 

PDF Download

Prospectus

Latest News

Remembrance Service

It was lovely to see how well behaved and respectful the children were, when visiting the war memorial outside the social club on Monday 12th November. As a school, we walked down together to meet at … More >

Election of Year 6 Captains

Congratulations to all of Year 6 who have earned various responsilities within the school. One of these responsibilites is being a 'Buddy' to children in Reception. The Buddy is a 'turn … More >

KS2 Sports Day

Congratulations to Simmonds who were the winners of our very hot KS2 Sports Day at Tonbridge Sports Centre! All the children and parents had a fantastic time and the staff did a super job of ensuring … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Wednesday 30th January 9am
Year 3 Class Assembly
Thursday 15th February
FoHPS Disco
25th February 2019
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >