Parents

For Parents

Here you will be able to find all the information you need to know about being a parent of a Horsmonden pupil. There is information on various aspects from Special Educational Needs to Absences.

We believe that a strong partnership between the school and home is essential to ensure that children make good progress in school.  There are plenty of opportunities for you to be involved with your child’s education from being a member of FoHPs to attending class assemblies.

If you have any concerns regarding your child, informal contact with the class teacher can be made at the beginning or end of the school day or alteratively an appointment can be made to discuss matters if you feel that you need more time.

For a report of the Parents' Briefing in March click here.

Ofsted Parent View

Health and Safety

If your child needs any medication during their day at school e.g. inhaler or antibiotics, please make sure these are signed in through the office and your child will be called when they need to be dispensed.

Please keep the office notified of any allergies and any changes to their medical needs whilst at school.

Please see policies page for more information.

Latest News

Remembrance Service

It was lovely to see how well behaved and respectful the children were, when visiting the war memorial outside the social club on Monday 12th November. As a school, we walked down together to meet at … More >

Election of Year 6 Captains

Congratulations to all of Year 6 who have earned various responsilities within the school. One of these responsibilites is being a 'Buddy' to children in Reception. The Buddy is a 'turn … More >

KS2 Sports Day

Congratulations to Simmonds who were the winners of our very hot KS2 Sports Day at Tonbridge Sports Centre! All the children and parents had a fantastic time and the staff did a super job of ensuring … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Thursday 15th November 4pm-6 30pm
Parents Evening
Wednesday 28th November 9am
Year 4 Class Assembly
Wednesday 12th December 2pm
EYFS Christmas Production
Thursday 13th December 1 30pm and 6pm
Infant Christmas Production (x2)
Friday 14th December
FoHPS Christmas Present Fair
Tuesday 18th December 6pm
Christmas Carol Service
Wednesday 19th December
End of Term
Wednesday 30th January 9am
Year 3 Class Assembly
Thursday 15th February
FoHPS Disco
25th February 2019
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >