Extended Curriculum

At Horsmonden, we recognise the importance of learning beyond a classroom setting therefore we offer a range of opportunities for pupils to extend their experiences via clubs run by both staff and out of school providers. Staff, parents and outside organisations run clubs such as Quest Club, Knitting Club, cheerleading, Chess Club, gardening, recorders, model making and netball. We also offer football club, lunchtime club - multisport activities, cooking club and running club.

Clubs change from term to term to enable us to offer broad choices for our pupils. 

This terms after school clubs are:

Monday - Running Club 

Tuesday - Netball

Wednesday - Cheerleading & Multisports

Thursday - Football (KS1) & Hockey

Friday - Football (KS2)

Should you require any further information, please contact the School Office.

Latest News

World Book Day 2019

On Thursday 07th March we had lots of fun celebrating World Book Day, where both children and staff dressed up as their favourite book characters. A real love of books and the awe and wonder that … More >

Mexicolore - Year 3 & Year 4

On the last day of term, the children from Year 3 and 4 were visited by Mexicolore who taught the children all about Mayan culture. They learned first hand about Mayan dress, music, sports and food. … More >

Snow Fun

Reception class had lots of fun in the snow today in their outside learning area. The children watched how to build a snowman on the interactive whiteboard and then went outside, carefully following … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >