Extended Curricilum

Extended Curriculum

At Horsmonden, we recognise the importance of learning beyond a classroom setting therefore we offer a range of opportunities for pupils to extend their experiences via clubs run by both staff and out of school providers. Staff, parents and outside organisations run clubs such as Quest Club, Knitting Club, cheerleading, Chess Club, gardening, recorders, model making and netball. We also offer football club, lunchtime club - multisport activities, cooking club and running club.

Clubs change from term to term to enable us to offer broad choices for our pupils. 

This terms after school clubs are:

Monday - Running Club 

Tuesday - Netball

Wednesday - Cheerleading & Multisports

Thursday - Football (KS1) & Hockey

Friday - Football (KS2)

Should you require any further information, please contact the School Office.

Latest News

Remembrance Service

It was lovely to see how well behaved and respectful the children were, when visiting the war memorial outside the social club on Monday 12th November. As a school, we walked down together to meet at … More >

Election of Year 6 Captains

Congratulations to all of Year 6 who have earned various responsilities within the school. One of these responsibilites is being a 'Buddy' to children in Reception. The Buddy is a 'turn … More >

KS2 Sports Day

Congratulations to Simmonds who were the winners of our very hot KS2 Sports Day at Tonbridge Sports Centre! All the children and parents had a fantastic time and the staff did a super job of ensuring … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Wednesday 30th January 9am
Year 3 Class Assembly
Thursday 15th February
FoHPS Disco
25th February 2019
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >