School Day

School day

Children should arrive at school at 8.40am through the green pedestrian gate by the staff car park. This gate and the wooden gate to the side of the year 6  classroom will be unlocked at 8.40am and parents and children can access their classrooms from there.

Registration commences at 8. 50am; anyone who arrives after this time will be directed to the school office and recorded as late.

Every class has a morning break from 10.30am to 10.45am, during which time they can have a healthy snack.

For Reception and Key Stage 1 children the morning finishes at 12.00pm; for Key Stage 2 it is 12:10. Reception, Year 1, Year 2 and Year 6 go straight into the first lunch sitting and the other Key Stage 2 classes have lunch in a second sitting. Lunch break, for all children, finishes at 13.10.

The end of the school day is at 15.20. The green gate and the wooden gate will be unlocked at 15.15 and all children should be picked up from their classrooms, unless we have written permission for them to walk home. Gates are locked again at 15.30. We ask that parents / carers do not allow their children to use the play equipment.

Latest News

Remembrance Service

It was lovely to see how well behaved and respectful the children were, when visiting the war memorial outside the social club on Monday 12th November. As a school, we walked down together to meet at … More >

Election of Year 6 Captains

Congratulations to all of Year 6 who have earned various responsilities within the school. One of these responsibilites is being a 'Buddy' to children in Reception. The Buddy is a 'turn … More >

KS2 Sports Day

Congratulations to Simmonds who were the winners of our very hot KS2 Sports Day at Tonbridge Sports Centre! All the children and parents had a fantastic time and the staff did a super job of ensuring … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Wednesday 30th January 9am
Year 3 Class Assembly
Thursday 15th February
FoHPS Disco
25th February 2019
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >