Admissions

At Horsmonden Primary School we have a 30 pupil maximum intake for each year.

To apply for a place for your child to start in September 2019, you can do this from November 2018 through Kent County Council. The deadline for this is  January 2019, and you will hear which school you have been allocated in April 2019. The council has their own set of guidelines and criteria which you should read before applying for Primary Schools.

In year admissions are dealt with the school directly, please contact the office if you wish to apply.

Link for Kent County Council School Admissions Information:
http://www.kent.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools/school-places/primary-school-places

KCC Admissions

KCC Admissions

Latest News

World Book Day 2019

On Thursday 07th March we had lots of fun celebrating World Book Day, where both children and staff dressed up as their favourite book characters. A real love of books and the awe and wonder that … More >

Mexicolore - Year 3 & Year 4

On the last day of term, the children from Year 3 and 4 were visited by Mexicolore who taught the children all about Mayan culture. They learned first hand about Mayan dress, music, sports and food. … More >

Snow Fun

Reception class had lots of fun in the snow today in their outside learning area. The children watched how to build a snowman on the interactive whiteboard and then went outside, carefully following … More >

VIEW ALL LATEST NEWS >

Important Dates

Tuesday 19th March
Parents Consultation Evening
Thursday 21 March
Parents' Consultation Evening
Wednesday 27th March
Year 1 Class Assembly
Thursday 4th April
Easter Service 9am and FOHPS Easter Egg hunt
Monday 6th May
Bank Holiday Monday
Saturday 8th June
School Fete
Wednesday 19th June
KS1 Sports Afternoon
Thursday 18th July
Year 6 Production 1 30pm and 6pm
Friday 19th July
Year 6 Assembly
Friday 19th July
End of Term
Monday 22nd July
Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 23rd July
Staff Inset Day

VIEW ALL Important Dates >

OFSTED REPORT

Read our latest Ofsted report.

Ofsted report >